srakaspicy.blogg.se

Low carb success story
Low carb success story








  1. #Low carb success story how to
  2. #Low carb success story driver
  3. #Low carb success story skin

But taking measurements in the meantime gave me a more accurate picture of my progress.Preparing for competitive exams often pushes one into a sedentary lifestyle, not by choice. I did my part every day with my diet and exercise, and eventually the scale started reflecting those choices. Sometimes the scale doesn't show all the hard work you do and can be discouraging. I took measurements instead of using a scale throughout my journey. Hiking and kayaking are my favorite because not only are they great workouts, but anytime I can be in nature and exercise, I experience such mental clarityg. I felt like Pilates gave me a great full-body workout and didn't put any extra stress on my body. I also took a few Pilates classes and invested in a Pilates reformer.

low carb success story

I took what I learned and started working out at home and outside. With my spinal issues, we had to be careful with free weights and be mindful about lifting. He was very patient with me and always encouraged me.

#Low carb success story how to

I also started working with a personal trainer to actually teach me how to work out. That visual helped me learn what was in the food I was eating and inspired me to make better choices. Seeing what I was consuming daily was an eye opener. This was huge for me because not only did I feel less bloated, but my joints also felt better and I could taste food properly again when I wasn't swallowing everything with soda. I also made small changes that were super impactful, like cutting out diet soda. This approach to eating helped me lose a significant amount of weight. I didn't feel like I couldn't have the foods I enjoyed–I just had to adjust them a bit. Following a low-carb diet helped me eat foods besides salads all day. I had tried every diet out there, and I knew this time if I wanted to keep the weight off and succeed, I needed to actually like the foods I was eating. In that moment, I knew I wanted to change my life.

#Low carb success story driver

If that wasn't bad enough, once I arrived in LA, my rideshare driver was helping me with my bags and asked how long until I had my baby. I needed a seat belt extender and was humiliated. I was 32 and on a flight to Los Angeles, and I couldn't fit into my seat. But I still didn't know how to cope with all of this pain and heartache, so I continued turning to food. I had to lose weight to stop further damage to my spine. The recovery and pain from the surgery made me realize how I had taken my body for granted. It all came to a head for me when I had to have a spinal fusion surgery to mend my lumber spine bones.

low carb success story

So I began eating to deal with the grief and to comfort myself. I thought we had won the battle, but sadly, I was wrong.Īnd what do people do when someone dies? They bring over food.

low carb success story

I had spent the last decade trying to get him healthy and sober. My brother died as a result of alcohol abuse. Losing my parents, as you can imagine, was really difficult to deal with, and it was impossible to escape from the pain of it. A few years later, in 2012, my father came home from Iraq and was diagnosed with Parkinson's and eventually passed away from the disease. I lost my mother out of the blue in 2009 due to opioid addiction.

low carb success story

My weight issues began around 2009, when the first of several family tragedies struck my life. After losing multiple family members and turning to food to comfort myself, I decided to change my life by eating a low-carb diet and working out with a personal trainer to lose 150 pounds.

#Low carb success story skin

I live in Huntsville, Alabama, and I am a laser skin and hair technician.










Low carb success story